Judah on the Beat



Media Kit: http://mim.io/67693

About Judah: Who is JUDAH? JUDAH is a producer from Washington D.C. He was introduced to making music when a friend gave him a drum machine and a four-track recorder. Influenced by such artist as Eric B Rakim, Chuck Brown, Gladys Knight and Isaac Hayes just to name a few, Judahís goal is to make music that gave him the same feeling that he got when he listened to those artist he was influenced by.

Eager to learn more about music and the business of music, he interned at one of Washington D.C.ís most creditable studios, New Horizon Studio. Judah took that priceless knowledge and opened his own studio "The Syence Lab" in Temple Hills Maryland.

One of the key rules with me is to "Do What You Feel." What you create musically is god given so you canít go wrong. When you do what you feel and donít follow the industry standard and have them calling you for your sound, thatís success in the music business as a producer.

Not only has Judah built a creditable production resume he has also created an independent mixtape circuit for only Independent artist and labels. His mixtapes are not only distributed in the D.C., MD and VA area they are also distributed in Philadelphia, New Jersey and New York.

Judahís future goals are to get into the major music industry infecting the masses with his sound and to work with some of the industries top artist.

  • Likeblood - We All Alone: 3010 EP
  • SMCity - The Indie Life EP
  • The Amber Rose Instrumentals (directed by Judah x DubMD)
  • Mick Boogie x Terry Urban - De La Soul Tribute Album, Le Da Soul---"Plug Tunin"- Tabi Bonney (produced by Judah)
  • C Rayz Walz - Who the F--- Are You Album - "The Infected"
  • Stat Quo - Checks and Balances Mixtape - "For the Taking"
  • Mick Boogie x Terry Urban - Grammy Remix Album - "Say" John Mayer x Jay- Z
  • Tabi Bonney - DOPE - "Kick Rocks"
  • Hypebeast x Judah x Hypetrack x Mick Boogie - The Hype Club
  • Judah x DJ MAF - 501's and Drumbeats
  • Mick Boogie x Terry Urban - Viva La Hov - "Miss Trouble"
  • Wale - Saint's Row 2 (Video Game) - "Riding in the Black Joint" - (Channel: Kryme 94.5)
  • RatheMC - Nahright.com x LRG - The Honor Roll Mixtape - "Freaky Tales"
    The Awakening
  • RAtheMC (2008)
    A Mixtape about Something...I think!
  • THEO (2008) The Birth (OKAYPLAYER.COM EXCLUSIVE) - "Hi"
  • Marky (2008)
    Mick Boogie Presents The Drive Thru Studio 43/SRC Universal
  • UCB (2006 & 2007) 4 Play E.P.
    "Her Love"
    "Young Girl"
  • Cormega & Lake- Koch Records - "I've been blessed"
  • Pastor Troy- By Any Means Necessary - Universal
    "Bitches Love the Bad Guy"
    2 untitled records
  • E.Ness-The Infection
    "Lord Give Me Another Day"
  • Rell - Rocafella Records
    Shameka Jones (unreleased)
  • Ruin- Blaq Psyrcle Records
    Heat In Da Club featuring Sean Paul (The Youngbloodz) (Single)
    "Be Me" (Single) * On the Billboard Charts for 19 weeks
    "We Want That" (Single)
    "Get Buck" (Single)
  • The Heaterz- Milk Entertainment "Monster Behavior" (Single) Appeared on Music Choice, Conerstone Mixtape
  • Turk - Koch Records
    Penitentiary Chances Album
  • Dutchess-(Def Jam)
    "Tonight" Featuring Mike Shorey

  • comments powered by Disqus

    Home, Artists, Producers, Dimes, Store, Power Players, Mixtapes, Music Videos, Studios, Seminar, Awards, Showcase, Showcase Audition, Spotlight Concert, Links, News, Upcoming Events, DMV Radio, Clubs, Music Tips, Donate, Artist Of The Month, Email Blast, Advertising, iPhone App, Book Studio Time, Testimonials, Photography, Videography, Interviews, Get Interviewed, Submit, Services, Information