K-BETA - Inglorious Beta

Item# kinbe

K-Beta "Inglorious Beta" Mixtape

About Mixtape: Washington, D.C. buzzmaker K-Beta has hooked up with Inner Loop Records to bring listeners his debut full-length, Inglorious Beta. In regard to the album’s title, K-Beta stated, “The word ‘inglorious’ refers to being in a state of utter shame and disgrace…I reflected on all of the trials and tribulations of my life, and searched for perspective through reading, meditating etc. It helped me understand that shame is [a] tool with which many build hiding places. Creating this album has helped me lift up the rug and expose all of the dirt underneath.” Featuring “Burn Thru the Journal,” “Come Closer,” and 14 more new tracks from the rising star, the project finds K-Beta joined by a wide array of DMV-based collaborators, including Diamond District (Oddisee, Uptown XO, and yU), Illa Ghee, Sketch, B. Sheba, Mina and Midian. Production comes courtesy of Team Demolition, Kev Brown, Kokayi, J-Scrilla, Overok, Souful! and E-Minah aka The Grussle.

1. Intro ft Midian
2. Black Business
3. Surrender ft Sketch
4. That Black Man ft Soulful!
5. Suicide ft Sketch
6. Come Closer feat. Mina
7. Another Day 2 ft Illa Ghee
8. Soul Cry ft B Sheba
9. DTLR ft Diamond District
10. Burn Thru the Journal
11. I'm Bleeding
12. With The Family
13. Infinite Possibilities ft Mina
14. Smoke With Me ft Laelo Hood
15. Life of Crhyme
16. Outchea ft Midian

comments powered by Disqus

Home, Artists, Producers, Dimes, Store, Power Players, Mixtapes, Music Videos, Studios, Links, News, Events, DMV Radio, Clubs, Music Tips, Donate, Instagram Post, Soundcloud Repost, Email Blast, Advertising, iPhone App, Android App, Testimonials, Photography, Videography, Interviews, Get Interviewed, Submit, Services, Information